Behind the Headlines:
An Insider's Guide to the Crisis in Gaza

A TOWN HALL CONFERENCE CALL
with Amjad Atallah
 
Thursday, May 31 at 8:30pm ET/7:30pm CT/6:30pm MT/5:30pm PT

Please join Amjad Atallah, founder and President of Strategic Assessments Initiative (SAI), who will discuss the crisis in Gaza, and the current violence between the Israelis and Palestinians, and Fatah and Hamas, and provide analysis of the role of the US and the international community - as well as israel and the Palestinians - in bringing an end to the violence. 

TO JOIN: Dial 1-641-696-6699 within 5 minutes of the call's designated start time and then enter the access code 123432#. You are responsible only for domestic long distance charges.

Alternate Dial-in Number: 1-641-696-6690 (Sprint Customers)

QUESTIONS: The presentation will be followed by an extensive question and answer session open to all participants. Please send brief questions before or during the call to townhall@btvshalom.org.

Recommended Reading:

The End of Sharon's Path by Akiva Eldar, Haaretz, May 24, 2007

Israelis Don't Want Gaza to Be Their Next Lebanon by Steve Erlanger, New York Times, May 23, 2007 

A complication of adverse conditions by Ghassan Khatib, bitterlemons.org, May 21, 2007

BIO

Palestinian-American Amjad Atallah is founder and President of Strategic Assessments Initiative (SAI), a non-profit organization committed to providing legal and policy assistance to parties involved in negotiations in conflict and post-conflict situations.

Prior to founding SAI, he advised the Palestinian negotiating team, and later Palestinian Prime Minister Abbas' office, in peace negotiations with Israel on the issues of international borders, security, and constitutional issues. Mr. Atallah travels regularly between Washington and the Middle East.


Brit Tzedek v'Shalom, The Jewish Alliance for Justice and Peace
11 E. Adams Street, Suite 707
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: (312) 341-1205
Fax: (312) 341-1206

info@btvshalom.org
www.btvshalom.org


Donate:Help build on Brit Tzedek's success.

Share this message:Tell others about Brit Tzedek v'Shalom.

Receive regular updates:Click if you received this message from a friend, and would like to get regular updates from Brit Tzedek v'Shalom.

More information:Click to see our website.


This message was sent to . Visit your subscription management page to modify your email communication preferences or update your personal profile. Click here (or reply via email with "remove" in the subject line) to remove yourself from ALL email lists maintained by Brit Tzedek v'Shalom.