LIVE FROM ISRAEL WITH MARCIA FREEDMAN ON MAY 16th AT 4:00PM EDT

 
MARCIA FREEDMAN, President of Brit Tzedek v'Shalom, will address a Town Hall conference call LIVE FROM ISRAEL this coming SUNDAY, MAY 16, 2004 at 4:00PM EDT (3PM CDT/2PM MDT/1PM PDT).  She will give an on-the-ground report about the tumultuous state of affairs in Israel following the failure of Prime Minister Sharon's referendum on the withdrawal from Gaza and will offer her unique insights into where things will go from here.

 

Marcia will also share the details of her recent personal meetings with Israeli politicians, including Avraham Burg, Amram Mitzna, Collette Avital and Yossi Beilin. In addition, she will describe the multi-organization peace rally in Tel Aviv under the banner of "Evacuate Gaza and Resume Negotiations," in which she will have participated the evening before.  The organizations joining in this demonstration include Labor, Yahad-Meretz, Am-Ehad, the Kibbutz Movement, Peace Now and Education for Peace (the NGO promoting the Geneva Accord).

 

To participate, please DIAL (702)851-3330 at any time after 3:55 PM EDT and then enter PASSWORD 123432# when prompted. You will be responsible for your domestic long distance charges - there are no other charges related to the conference call. Because this conference call service limits participation to 100 callers, we encourage you to place your call at the start of the Town Hall and/or dial as a group with a speakerphone.

 

To keep our costs down, we will not be taking your spoken questions during the call. Instead, we ask that you send written questions to Marcia via email to townhall@btvshalom.org either before or during the call.

 

We hope that you will join us for what should prove to be an engaging and timely discussion.


 


Click here to share this message and tell others about Brit Tzedek v'Shalom.

If you received this message from a friend, and would like to get regular updates from Brit Tzedek v'Shalom click here.

For more information about Brit Tzedek v'Shalom, go to http://www.btvshalom.org


This message was sent to . Visit your subscription management page to modify your email communication preferences or update your personal profile. Click here (or reply via email with "remove" in the subject line) to remove yourself from ALL email lists maintained by Brit Tzedek v'Shalom.